Deep Thoughts

Well, these may not be deep thoughts, but they sure are random. I present to you some random cosplay, some thoughts about MySpace, the geekiest cake I’ve ever seen (and this one isn’t a lie), a pervy Wookie, what could be the best ad for Half-Life I’ve ever seen, and a Skip Jenkins PSA.

Lets start with the cosplay. Here is a fantastic Dana Scully, a number six, the Battle Angel Alita, and a trio geektastic costumes including Dr. Egon Spengler, a Space Marine, and a Battlestar Galactica officer.

1194396254810.jpeg 1194612759663.jpeg

1189452651439.jpeg 1194644793307.jpeg

Now I’m going to jump on my MySpace soapbox for a few. As some of you may know, I had to be dragged kicking and screaming into MySpace, but now that I’ve had a chance to work with it for a while, I do have to say that there is a lot of potential there. I’ve found a couple of long lost friends (including one who is now quite a talented artist who works with autistic children, talk about local boy done good) and found out that a couple of long lost enemies are far from my reach. Blast it all!

That said, if I were Tom, there are a couple changes that I would have made yesterday at the latest. First off, where the hell is the advanced profile editor? I shouldn’t have to go to a third-party site of questionable credibility to get workable code so that my profile doesn’t look like hammered shit. I would be happy to pay for that. Second, why can’t I purchase the ability to show my profile without ads? I understand that ads drive their profits, but there should be options to have your profile shown without ads for a monthly or yearly fee. It’s an extra revenue stream that can reduce MySpace’s dependency on third-party ads. Third and finally, why are the profile options so anemic? This kind of goes along with the need for a branded profile editor, but I should have the option to hide my friend’s list and comments. I shouldn’t have to hack to with code. Most users probably wouldn’t be able to figure out how to do that.

God that sounded cocky…

Ok, I’m hopping off that soapbox for a while. Next up, a coded cake. First person to tell me the programming language gets a cookie.

295620604_397fe80b7c.jpeg

I knew I always wanted to do this, but for some reason when Chewie does it it looks like beastiality…

1193887488570.jpeg

This next one is for you Will (are you ever going to come up with a nick?). He’s been trying to get me to play Half Life 2 for the last week straight. Everything else in under the cut for it’s NSFW-ness. Rumor has it some of my buddies have had SkipJenkins.Com blocked by their work filter so I’m trying to put the NSFW bits under a cut from now on.

1194665210656.jpeg

And finally, a PSA. This one goes out to my man Malakai, since he brought a real-live girl home from the pub last night and since he makes pretty good money, she will probably try to get her hooks in him soon enough…

diamonds_explained3.jpeg

~ by skipjenkins on November 12, 2007.

8 Responses to “Deep Thoughts”

  1. if that doesn’t get you to play Half-Life 2 i don’t know what will

  2. Well, I was borrowing the Orange Box from a buddy because his 360 was getting rebuilt by M$, and he’s getting it back tomorrow so I’m kinda SOL…

  3. That’s gotta be Java on that cake.

  4. Thats what I was thinking as well, but it could be Perl too couldn’t it?

  5. You should play HL2- your missing a great game if you dont. But get it for PC, the Xbox version takes a lot away from the experiance- horrible xbox controller, bad graphics, long load times.

    Then again, you dont like FPS games and I am an Xbox Hater.

  6. Half life 2….? Lol i wished i played computer games… i could go to internet cafes and hit on nerdy asian chicks. Also the Scully and Alita cos-players are really hot.

  7. I always wondered why you’re not a gamer.

  8. Well I don’t have the time or the patience for computer games…also I hate having to use a keyboard to navigate… plus i have a love/ hate relationship with gamer culture…I hate when people use acronyms like RL (don’t refer to real life as something secondary dumb ass). But yes i don’t even play console games anymore maybe i will once i finally finish phantasy star online for the dreamcast.

Leave a Reply

 
