Coulton’s Easter Egg

jcoulton.jpg

Joystiq is reporting that the legendary geek troubadour Jonathan Coulton has been working with the Valve design team to craft a special track for inclusion in the massive Orange Box($49.95). In addition to what may become a gamer anthem, the box set also includes re-releases of Half-Life 2, HL2: Episode One, HL2: Episode Two and Team Fortress 2 as well as the new release Portal.

My buddy has been saying I need to get Half-Life 2 ever since I got a PC, but I think this may be the reason I really go and pre-order it.

~ by skipjenkins on October 10, 2007.

5 Responses to “Coulton’s Easter Egg”

  1. Dont preorder anything. Just download the original game, you can get it for $20 or less. The PC you have will have trouble running Ep 1 or 2 even if you get more memory.

  2. But how would I get the uber Jon Coulton track that way? Besides, I think my rig can run more than you think it can. Not by a huge margin, but my framerate standards aren’t as high as yours are either.

  3. pretty sure that card cant do HDR lighting. Ep1 and 2 use it, the original game doesnt. Might be able to turn it off anyways though

    you could get the track the same way you “acquire” all your other media 🙂

  4. You’re right, I think it lacks HDR capability, but you can turn it off in both games.

    I know this may sound stupid, but I want to show support for doing creative things in terms of media like that. The only way that companies understand the support is through sales.

  5. […] managed to get my hot little hands on the Jonathan Coulton track written especially for Portal, Still Alive. It’s such a short simple game but it’s so much fun. If you’re into puzzle games, […]

Leave a Reply

 
