Energy Conservation

Well, it turns out that you really can get fired from a state job. Apparently this email was sent as an all-staff after a three day weekend.

sureyoucandeal-thumb.jpeg

~ by skipjenkins on July 30, 2007.

14 Responses to “Energy Conservation”

  1. When the AC goes down in the server room at my work, the servers overheat shortly after regardless of fans.

  2. Thats pretty much how it goes with server farms.

  3. I’m sorry Dave, I’m afraid I’m melting…

  4. I think you just dated yourself right there brother! 🙂

  5. Ack!

    Not another blogger who thinks I’m a guy! Can people not see my avatar?

    The movie was made long before I was born. I am a nerd girl.
    I have touched a piece of the original film roll of 2001. Found it in a huge Kubrik collector book at a bookstore I use to work at.
    I swore to my coworkers I’d never wash my hands again. But then I had to pee, and, well, yuck.

  6. My most sincere apologies, but in my defense, just because your icon is a woman doesnt mean you are a woman.

    But since we now know, I gotta ask. Is the Avatar you?

  7. It’s cropped from a painting by Karl Stauffer-Bern.

    This is me.

  8. Damn. You and I are peas in a pod 🙂

    Except for the Gimp. I’m a PS guy.

  9. Free software, free society.

  10. I got a pirated copy of PS if it gives me any more points.

  11. Free, stolen. Whatever 🙂

    Nobody actually knows how much Photoshop costs, because nobody has ever actually purchased a copy of it before. Every copy of Adobe® Photoshop® out there is actually the same pirated copy (…) and ever since, it has continuously evolved beyond mankind’s capacity for programming.

    -<a href=ED

  12. I think your spam collector ate my comment.

  13. What did it say?

  14. I got back. You’re whitelisted now.

Leave a Reply

 
