Puddle Driver Comic #1

 

If you read and enjoyed Brace for Impact(and even if you haven’t),  you might want to check out Apocalypse Dowell’s novel-in-progress Puddle Driver, which is now being released chapter by chapter at FreePodcastNovel.com.

Or… If you have a ton of patience and don’t want to get in on the fun now, you can wait until Puddle Driver is released in print, as I’m sure it will be.

You may be asking yourself, “What does this have to do with you Skip?!?”. Well, originally PD was supposed to be a collaborative effort between Dowell and myself, but when my daughter was born, my free time dropped to almost nothing so I had to pull out of the project. Long story short, my time is freeing itself up and so I’ve decided to inject myself back into the project by doing a comic adaptation of Dowell’s writings. Below are previews of the first couple pages.

So my question is this, who here would be interested in a print copy of the comic when it’s finished?

smallpd1.jpgsmallpd2.jpg

~ by skipjenkins on July 24, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
