Marvel Zombies

1184273911241.jpeg

A couple weeks ago I picked up the hardcover trade of Marvel Zombies because I couldn’t find a decently priced copy of number 1 or 2 of the floppies and I really wanted to read the story. I loved it, and I don’t know if it was the zombies, or the fact that my first exposure to the storyline was through the Army of Darkness crossover, but I really really loved it. I read it a couple times, and it earned a place of honor in the shelves on the side of my desk.

Since I thought it was so cool, I thought some of my fellow zombiephiles might like it. Thats where it all went downhill. I let my buddy Will read it and his first comment was “Ok, wait… They are zombies, but because they are superheroes they can still think and shit? Weak.”

Then I realized he was right. That shit is weak. Zombies don’t think, no matter if they can fly or shoot fucking lazer beams out of their eyes. Goddammit Will, you ruined my shit. It’s a good think you BBQ a damn good steak…

Oh, and I have no idea who that is in the picture, but it was related to Marvel Zombies and I know how much you folks love vag, so there ya go. šŸ™‚

~ by skipjenkins on July 18, 2007.

5 Responses to “Marvel Zombies”

  1. The infected in 28 days/weeks later are not Zombies either.

  2. They are too, dont try and rally the readers to your silly crusade. šŸ™‚

  3. I wont argue this point anymore, I just accept the fact šŸ™‚

    You and I have spent way too much time arguing about what is and is not a zombie.

  4. That photo has to be photoshopped…Quality comics and quality puss are mutually repellent.

  5. LOL! I want actually sure aout how quality that puss is. It looks a bit worn to me.

Leave a Reply

 
